Open House

Sat., 18/02/2023 | 9 a.m. - 3 p.m.


 EXPERIENCE FIRST, STUDY LATER! 

Open House | Sat., 18/02/2023 | 9 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Introducing our university of applied sciences

Our big Open House event offers numerous opportunities to gain an insight into studying at IMC Krems.

Get to know the team of IMC Krems personally and obtain answers to all your questions.

Highlights at the IMC Open House

Start your day at the IMC Campus Krems and attend our study programme lectures. Get first-hand information from programme directors, lecturers and students. Varied and exciting programme topics await you. Which ones? We provide you with an overview.

Tours led by our management

Our managing directors Dr. Karl Ennsfellner and Dr. Udo Brändle offer exclusive university tours from 09:45-10:30 a.m. and from 12.40-1:20 p.m. The meeting point is in the Foyer, Wing G1.

Guided tours with our students

Our students will also guide you through the buildings and offer advice and assistance. The tour is scheduled every hour at 10:30 and  11:30 a.m. as well as at 12:30, 1:30 and 2:30 p.m. in the Foyer Wing G1.

Shuttle Bus

A shuttle bus will take you to our other location at Piaristengasse, right in the middle of the old town.

Culinary delights

Your physical well-being will also be taken care of. Excellent restaurants on and around the IMC Campus Krems will treat you to delicious dishes. Would you like to take a look at the menus in advance? Then stop by at Filmbar in the Kesselhaus2 Stein, Denkbar or also Poldi Fitzka and Wellenspiel Wachau.

All about studying

Our Prospective Student Advisory Service, the Austrian National Union of Students and the scholarship office will be happy to advise you on any questions you might have about your studies.

Have you already marked our Open House in your calendar? Then make sure to register now and secure a goodie at the event.

REGISTER NOW & SAVE YOUR GOODIE

 

The Open House programme with all starting times of presentations and downloading can be found here

Map of IMC Campus Krems - information for the Open House event

Welcome at IMC Campus Krems

The main event of our Open House takes place at IMC Campus Krems, Wing G.1

Start your visiting day at IMC Campus Krems (not at the Piaristengasse location!).

If you come by car, park in the Campus West car park (Hotel Arte). For the navigation system: enter Dr.-Karl-Dorrek-Straße 23. Then walk for 3 minutes along the Campus Promenade to the G.1 building wing.

Study at IMC Krems: Feel the IMC Spirit

Our degree programmes at a glance

Degree programmes

Our degree programmes

Language

Organisational form

Business
Nahaufnahme einer Studierenden

Financial Management (MSc)

Degree programme index: 0044

LehrgangGermanpart-time Part-time
Health
Eine Studentin zeigt etwas her

Krankenhaushygiene

Degree programme index: 0029

LehrgangGermanpart-time Part-time

10 good reasons to study at IMC Krems

Plenty of opportunities to apply your knowledge

All of our degree programmes have a strong practical focus. This means that you can apply the theory and tools you learn about straight away once you start working – something that your future employer will also really appreciate. You start putting your knowledge into practice during your degree by working on real projects. And at the same time you can build up a valuable network of professional contacts.

The personal touch

People get to know each other at our university. Students progress through their degrees together with their classmates. This makes for a great experience and benefits everyone in several ways. Your lecturers will get to know you personally too, and will support you throughout your time with us. You study as a member of a class and don’t just feel like one of the crowd.

International through and through

International students. Guest lecturers from all over the world. A range of degree programmes taught in English. And all this in Krems, in the heart of Lower Austria. At our university you’ll study in a unique international environment. Learn new languages, get to know different cultures and make contacts with people from across the globe.

Study abroad made simple

A semester abroad is a tremendously enriching experience. You acquire know-how, gain new perspectives and build contacts. Our students often make new friends from all over the world, too. We make it as simple as we can for you to spend a semester abroad at one of our 180 partner universities. Take advantage of our international network. We provide all the help you need before, during and after your stay abroad.

Professional experience? All part of the degree!

Experience is crucial to enhancing your job prospects. That’s why we make sure you obtain a wealth of experience during your degree programme. Internships are a core element of our full-time programmes, so you can gain practical experience and build contacts. And you can also take a step towards an international career by doing your internship abroad.

All-round support

It goes without saying that we provide all the support you need to get the most out of your lectures. But we also like to go the extra mile with services such as language courses, careers advice and help with starting a business. Our experts have a wealth of experience and contacts that you can benefit from.

Finding a job? It’s almost in the bag.

A degree from our university opens a lot of doors. Employers know about the benefits of an IMC Krems education. We’re especially proud of our graduate employment rate of 98%. Many of our students find a job or take the step up the career ladder they were aiming for soon after graduating.

Always in touch – the IMC Alumni Network

Even after graduating we make it easy to keep in touch with your classmates and the university. The IMC Alumni Network provides you with career information and organises regular get togethers in Austria and abroad. The aim is to help you expand your network of contacts – which is why Alumni Services and Career Services work together closely.

An exceptional blend: stylish architecture, great facilities and the latest technology

You’ll be spending a lot of time with us. So we want you to feel as comfortable as possible. Our students love the modern facilities at the university. On the main campus they study in light-filled rooms with views of the surrounding vineyards. And our historic locations in the old town are equipped with the latest technology.

Vibrant student life

Krems is home to 25,000 people, and to around 15,000 students. It calls itself a city of education for good reason. Enjoy the youthful, international atmosphere of Campus Krems. Meet up with your friends in one of the many cafes, bars and restaurants in the old town. Study in a fascinating town with a history that stretches back over a thousand years. Krems has all the ingredients for a fantastic university experience.

Testimonials

Stay up to date

You do not want to miss any news or deadlines? Sign up for our newsletter.

Sign up for our newsletter

#kremsgenial, #proudtobestudent or simply #imckrems? Get to know our IMC community on Instagram!

Follow us on Instagram
Slider Image
Slider Image
Slider Image
Slider Image
Slider Image
Slider Image
Slider Image
Slider Image
Slider Image
Slider Image
Slider Image
Slider Image

Questions about the degree programme?

Prospective Student Advisory Service


Do you have questions regarding the entry requirements, the admission procedure and more? Our Prospective Student Advisory Service is happy to help.

Ask a Student


Join our Facebook group: Direct your questions to our students and get first-hand accounts about studying at IMC Krems.

Facebook group

Open House

Sa, 18.02.2023 | 9.00-15.00 Uhr


 ZUERST PROBIEREN, DANN STUDIEREN! 

Open House | Sa, 18.02.2023 | 9.00-15.00 Uhr

Ihr Überblick zum OPEN HOUSE

Unser großes Open House Event bietet zahlreiche Möglichkeiten, einen Einblick in ein "kremsgeniales" Hochschulstudium zu bekommen.

Ganz nach dem Motto: "Zuerst PROBIEREN, dann STUDIEREN" lernen Sie das Team unserer Hochschule persönlich kennen und erhalten Antworten auf all Ihre Fragen.

Starten Sie Ihren Tag am IMC Campus Krems und besuchen Sie unsere Studiengangsvorträge. Holen Sie sich Informationen aus erster Hand von Studiengangsleiter*innen, Lehrenden und Studierenden.

Highlights beim Open House auf einen Blick

Abwechslungsreiche und spannende Programmpunkte erwarten Sie. Welche? Hier bekommen Sie einen Überblick.

Hausführungen mit unserer Geschäftsführung

Unsere Geschäftsführer Dr. Karl Ennsfellner und Dr. Udo Brändle bieten exklusive Hausführungen von 09:45–10:30 Uhr und von 12:40–13:20 Uhr an. Treffpunkt ist im Foyer Trakt G1.

Hausführungen mit unseren Studierenden

Unsere Studierenden begleiten Sie ebenfalls durchs Haus und stehen mit Rat und Tat zur Seite. Stündlich um 10:30, 11:30, 12:30, 13:30 und 14:30 Uhr startet der Rundgang im Foyer Trakt G1.

Shuttle Bus

Ein Shuttle Bus bringt Sie zu unserem weiteren Standort in der Piaristengasse – mitten in der Altstadt.

Kulinarik

Auch für Ihr leibliches Wohl ist gesorgt. Ausgezeichnete Gastronomie am und rund um den IMC Campus Krems verwöhnt mit köstlichen Gerichten. Sie wollen vorab einen Blick in die Menükarten werfen? Dann schauen Sie vorbei in der Filmbar im Kesselhaus, im 2 Stein, der Denkbar oder auch im Poldi Fitzka und Wellenspiel Wachau

Rund um das Studium

Die Studienberatung, die  ÖH und die Stipendienstelle beraten Sie gerne bei Fragen zu Ihrem Studium.

Jetzt registrieren und Goodie sichern 

 

Das Open House Programm mit allen Beginnzeiten
zum Durchblättern und Downloaden

Willkommen am IMC Campus Krems

Unser Open House findet am IMC Campus Krems im Trakt G.1 statt.

Tipp: Starten Sie Ihren Besuchstag am IMC Campus Krems (nicht am Standort Piaristengasse!).

Falls Sie mit dem Auto kommen, parken Sie im Parkhaus Campus West (arte Hotel). Für das Navi: Dr.-Karl-Dorrek-Straße 23 eingeben. Dann gehen Sie 3 Minuten über die Campus-Promenade zum Gebäudetrakt G.1. Das Parken rund um den IMC Campus Krems ist kostenpflichtig und es gibt sehr wenig Parkflächen. 

Studieren am IMC Krems: Feel the IMC Spirit

Unsere Studiengänge im Überblick

Studienschwerpunkt

Studienart

Studien-Sprache

Organisationsform

10 Gründe für unsere Fachhochschule

So viel Praxis!

Alle unsere Studiengänge sind sehr praxisorientiert. Damit Sie das erlernte Wissen und die Tools sofort im Beruf einsetzen können. Ein Vorteil, den auch künftige Arbeitgeber sehr schätzen. Schon während Ihres Studiums üben Sie an „Real-life-Projekten“ und angewandten Forschungsfragestellungen. Dabei knüpfen Sie auch wertvolle Kontakte für Ihre Karriere.

Auf ein Wort: persönliche Atmosphäre

An unserer Fachhochschule kennt man einander. Sie gehen mit Ihren Kolleginnen und Kollegen gemeinsam durchs Studium. Eine schöne Erfahrung, von der alle auf mehreren Ebenen profitieren. Auch Ihre Lehrenden kennen Sie persönlich und begleiten Sie durchs Studium. Klasse statt Masse.

Wir leben international!

Internationale Studierende. Gastlektorinnen und Gastlektoren aus aller Welt. Viele Studiengänge in englischer Vorlesungssprache. Ja, das alles gibt es mitten in Niederösterreich. In Krems! Unsere Fachhochschule bietet Ihnen eine besonders internationale Atmosphäre. Lernen Sie bei uns Sprachen und andere Kulturen kennen, knüpfen Sie Kontakte in die ganze Welt!

Exchange: einfach im Ausland studieren

Ein Auslandssemester bereichert ungemein. Sie gewinnen Erfahrungen, neue Perspektiven, Kontakte und oft auch Freunde aus aller Welt. Wir machen es Ihnen besonders einfach, ein Semester an einer unserer 180 Partnerhochschulen zu verbringen. Nützen Sie unser internationales Netzwerk! Wir unterstützen Sie vor, während und nach Ihrem Aufenthalt im Ausland.

Berufserfahrung? Im Studium inkludiert!

Berufserfahrung steht ganz oben, wenn es um die Chancen für einen Job geht. Deshalb statten wir Sie schon während Ihres Studiums an unserer Fachhochschule damit aus: Berufspraktika sind ein fixes Element unserer Vollzeit-Studiengänge. Dabei sammeln Sie praktische Erfahrungen und Kontakte. Auch hier gilt: Der Schritt ins Ausland steht Ihnen offen.

Full Service für unsere Studierenden

Natürlich wollen wir Sie gut durch Ihre Lehrveranstaltungen bringen. Aber von uns können Sie noch mehr erwarten: zum Beispiel Sprachenförderung, Karriereberatung, Unterstützung bei der Unternehmensgründung. Nützen Sie Erfahrung und Kontakte unserer Expertinnen und Experten.

Job? Quasi in der Tasche.

Ein Studium bei uns öffnet Ihnen viele Türen. Arbeitgeber wissen die Ausbildung an der IMC FH Krems zu schätzen. Wir sind besonders stolz auf die hohe Beschäftigungsrate von 98 % unserer Absolventinnen und Absolventen. Viele davon finden bald nach dem Abschluss einen Job oder machen den gewünschten Karrieresprung.

Immer verbunden: IMC Alumni Network

Auch nach Ihrem Studium bleiben Sie mit uns und Ihren Kolleginnen und Kollegen verbunden. Unser IMC Alumni Network versorgt Sie mit Karriere-News und organisiert regelmäßige Stammtische im In- und Ausland. Ziel ist, dass Sie Ihr Netzwerk ausbauen. Deshalb arbeitet Alumni Services auch eng mit Career Services zusammen.

Unser Dream-Team: Architektur, Komfort & Technik

Sie verbringen viel Zeit bei uns. Deshalb wollen wir sie Ihnen so angenehm wie möglich machen. Unsere Studierenden schätzen die moderne Ausstattung unserer Gebäude. Am Campus studieren Sie in lichtdurchfluteter Architektur mit Blick auf die Weinberge. Unsere Standorte in der Altstadt sind geschichtsträchtige Orte, ausgestattet mit modernster Technik.

Lebensqualität pur in Krems

Auf 25.000 Kremserinnen und Kremser kommen rund 15.000 Studierende. Krems nennt sich zu Recht Bildungsstadt. Genießen Sie die junge, internationale Atmosphäre am Campus. Treffen Sie Freunde in einem der vielen Lokale in der Altstadt. Studieren Sie an einem spannenden Ort mit mehr als tausendjähriger Geschichte. Krems bietet Lebensqualität pur.

Stimmen über uns

Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden

Sie wollen keine Neuigkeiten verpassen oder Fristen verstreichen lassen? Dann melden Sie sich für unseren Newsletter an.

Newsletter abonnieren

#kremsgenial, #proudtobestudent oder einfach #imckrems? Lernen Sie unsere IMC Community auf Instagram kennen!

Instagram-Kanal folgen
Slider Image
Slider Image
Slider Image
Slider Image
Slider Image
Slider Image
Slider Image
Slider Image
Slider Image
Slider Image
Slider Image
Slider Image

Fragen zum Studienangebot?

Studienberatung


Sie haben Fragen zu den Zugangsvoraussetzungen, zum Aufnahmeverfahren und Co? Unsere Studienberatung hilft Ihnen gerne weiter.

Ask a Student


Richten Sie Ihre Fragen direkt an unsere Studierenden und holen Sie sich Erfahrungen aus erster Hand. Unsere Facebook-Gruppe macht es möglich.

Zur Facebook-Seite